The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Friday 18 April, 2014

Ouch!

# ouch - Wednesday 16 April, 2014

Elderly man caught with €200,000 cash taped to his genitals

The cash was discovered during a routine pat-down.

# ouch - Sunday 13 April, 2014

# ouch - Thursday 10 April, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Woman arrested after throwing object at Hillary Clinton during speech Duck

Woman arrested after throwing object at Hillary Clinton during speech

Hillary Clinton ducked and made a joke about it immediately afterwards.

# ouch - Wednesday 2 April, 2014

Incredible X-ray shows chainsaw stuck in man’s neck

The tree trimmer survived the accident in Pittsburgh and is now recovering.

# ouch - Wednesday 26 March, 2014

From The Score Nigel Reo-Coker injures himself – by falling over a bike rack Ouch!

# ouch - Saturday 22 March, 2014

From The Score MLB pitcher stapled back together after taking ball to the head War Wounds

MLB pitcher stapled back together after taking ball to the head

Aroldis Chapman of the Cincinnati Reds was unlucky enough to be hit full force by a line drive.

# ouch - Friday 21 March, 2014

Move over #nomakeupselfies, ‘sellofies’ are the bizarre new trend sweeping the internet

Warning. What you’re about to witness may disturb and distress your sight.

# ouch - Tuesday 18 March, 2014

From The Score Baseball in the groin leaves umpire grounded for 10 minutes Ouch

# ouch - Friday 14 March, 2014

# ouch - Thursday 13 March, 2014

Girl attempts to sing Circle of Life, fails spectacularly

Ingonyama, Ingonyama aaaaaaaa.

# ouch - Monday 10 March, 2014

From The Score Tiger Woods hits TWO spectators with drives at the WGC-Championships Ouch!

Tiger Woods hits TWO spectators with drives at the WGC-Championships

It was one of those days for Tiger.

# ouch - Saturday 1 March, 2014

From The Score VIDEO: High speed crash at Track Cycling World Championships looks very sore Ouch

VIDEO: High speed crash at Track Cycling World Championships looks very sore

Matthew Glaetzer will probably need some cream for that.

# ouch - Tuesday 25 February, 2014

From TheJournal.ie How much did the Injuries Board award in claims in 2013? Compensation

How much did the Injuries Board award in claims in 2013?

If you guessed €243 million, you were right. And really good at guessing.

# ouch - Monday 17 February, 2014

From The Score Here’s how 18-year-old Rowan Cheshire looks after crashing on Sochi halfpipe Banged Up Abroad

Here’s how 18-year-old Rowan Cheshire looks after crashing on Sochi halfpipe

The Team GB athlete tweeted this image from her hospital bed this morning.

# ouch - Thursday 13 February, 2014

From The Score Dublin’s Kevin O’Brien suffers serious knee injury in Sigerson game Ouch

Dublin’s Kevin O’Brien suffers serious knee injury in Sigerson game

O’Brien was helped off the pitch in today’s Sigerson Cup quarter-final between Dublin IT and UUJ.

# ouch - Wednesday 12 February, 2014

Tiger in Dublin has a bizarrely painful special offer

And they call it a family store…

# ouch - Saturday 8 February, 2014

From The Score VIDEO: Cheap shot can’t take gloss off Jackson try or Ireland win Ouch

VIDEO: Cheap shot can’t take gloss off Jackson try or Ireland win

PJ brushed off the late hit, but the row broke out around him.

# ouch - Monday 27 January, 2014

From The Score This is what happens when you mess with the USA’s rugby mascot Ouch!

This is what happens when you mess with the USA’s rugby mascot

Spoiler: It doesn’t end well for you.

# ouch - Sunday 26 January, 2014

WATCH: Comedian nails Tim Lovejoy in Sunday Brunch spoof

If you’ve ever watched the tv show you’ll know just what he’s on about.

# ouch - Saturday 25 January, 2014

Debra Messing’s Irish accent will make you want to put needles in your ears

She’s in a new Broadway called ‘Outside Mullingar’.

# ouch - Friday 17 January, 2014

From The Score Here’s why the Ospreys were reduced to 14 men against Leinster Footwork

Here’s why the Ospreys were reduced to 14 men against Leinster

A red card made this evening’s task much more straight forward for Matt O’Connor’s men.

The 11 characteristics of being hungover at work

You’ve made a terrible mistake.

# ouch - Thursday 16 January, 2014

# ouch - Monday 13 January, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Man with seven-week-long erection treated at Dublin hospital Ouch

Man with seven-week-long erection treated at Dublin hospital

A fall onto the handle bars of a mountain bike began an erection which lasted for seven weeks.

# ouch - Monday 6 January, 2014

This guy’s commentary of a kid getting hit by a baseball deserves an award

‘Aaaaaaaaaaaagh God…it just hurts so bad…’

# ouch - Sunday 29 December, 2013

From The Score PICTURE: The horrific injury that cost Anderson Silva his UFC 168 title shot Painful

# ouch - Tuesday 24 December, 2013

From TheJournal.ie UK surgeon suspended for ‘branding his initials on patient’s liver’ Initial Error

UK surgeon suspended for ‘branding his initials on patient’s liver’

A patient charity said “this is a patient we’re talking about, not an autograph”.

# ouch - Monday 23 December, 2013

From The Score Xabi Alonso suffers perforated eardrum Ouch

Xabi Alonso suffers perforated eardrum

The Spain midfielder was caught by France defender Jeremy Mathieu .

# ouch - Monday 16 December, 2013

From The Score This is how one Perpignan player looked after the defeat to Munster… thanks to his own team-mate Stitch Up

# ouch - Saturday 14 December, 2013

From The Score Snapshot: Laurent Koscielny has got a nasty gash on his knee Ouch!

Snapshot: Laurent Koscielny has got a nasty gash on his knee

This might put you off your dinner.

# ouch - Friday 6 December, 2013

# ouch - Tuesday 3 December, 2013

# ouch - Saturday 30 November, 2013

From The Score NBA player hits woman in the face with the worst pass ever Ouch!

NBA player hits woman in the face with the worst pass ever

The Charlotte Bobcat then took to Twitter to apologise.

# ouch - Tuesday 26 November, 2013

From The Score Here’s what Rory Best’s arm looks like following surgery Ouch!

Here’s what Rory Best’s arm looks like following surgery

Painful, we’re going to say painful.

# ouch - Friday 22 November, 2013

Dublin radio station takes on Jean-Claude Van Damme’s ‘most epic of splits’

Radio Nova’s Joan Lea wasn’t quite as successful as JCVD.

# ouch - Monday 11 November, 2013

From TheJournal.ie Russian artist strips naked and nails his testicles to a cobblestone in Red Square Ouch

Russian artist strips naked and nails his testicles to a cobblestone in Red Square

It is not the first time 29-year-old Pyotr Pavlensky has resorted to eye-watering methods of protest.

# ouch - Friday 8 November, 2013

From The Score VIDEO: French defender hit with 10-game ban for leg-breaking tackle Ouch!

VIDEO: French defender hit with 10-game ban for leg-breaking tackle

St Etienne’s Kurt Zouma is set for a spell on the sidelines after being suspended for his challenge on Sochaux midfielder Thomas Guerbert.

# ouch - Monday 4 November, 2013

From The Score Video: French player sees red for this clothes line Ouch!

Video: French player sees red for this clothes line

Grenoble’s Vincent Campo floored his Montpellier opponent with this dangerous stiff arm.

# ouch - Saturday 2 November, 2013

12 incredibly painful moments captured perfectly in GIFs

You will wince and you will grimace.

# ouch - Thursday 31 October, 2013

From TheJournal.ie People with a genetic history of stress feel more pain – study Ouch

People with a genetic history of stress feel more pain – study

A genetic predisposition to stress, anxiety or depression can hurt you physically, a new report says.

1 2 3 4 5