The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 8 °C Wednesday 16 April, 2014

Oops

# oops - Tuesday 8 April, 2014

From Business ETC Hands up: Department of Finance to adjust figures after mixing-up €101m of VAT with income tax Oops

Hands up: Department of Finance to adjust figures after mixing-up €101m of VAT with income tax

The department say that the overall level of tax collected remains unchanged.

# oops - Monday 7 April, 2014

Student pulls brilliant pregnancy phone call prank on teacher

Oh, he’s made a terrible mistake.

# oops - Friday 4 April, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Eircom error will leave 30,000 paying big bills Crossed Wires

Eircom error will leave 30,000 paying big bills

Eircom says it failed to process direct debits.

# oops - Sunday 30 March, 2014

# oops - Saturday 29 March, 2014

# oops - Friday 28 March, 2014

Unfortunate headline positioning of the day

The importance of layout arrangement.

# oops - Thursday 27 March, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Canaries Crash: Is it a boat? Is it a plane? Oops

Canaries Crash: Is it a boat? Is it a plane?

Media reports said a plane had gone into the sea. However, it was a boat.

# oops - Monday 24 March, 2014

9 people who got the date of Mother’s Day so so wrong

CHILL. It’s not until Sunday.

# oops - Friday 14 March, 2014

Hipsters hilariously lie about loving bands that don’t exist

Scarlet for their mas for having them.

# oops - Tuesday 11 March, 2014

Dubliner bumps into Beyoncé and Jay Z in the Phoenix Park, doesn’t even notice

Well you’d hardly expect them to be there, would you?

# oops - Saturday 8 March, 2014

This Channel 4 subtitle gaffe is amusingly apt

No wonder viewers got a fit of the giggles.

# oops - Thursday 6 March, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Owner apologises after Spar posts ‘female only’ job ad Oops

Owner apologises after Spar posts ‘female only’ job ad

The sign was put up in the window of a busy shop in Dublin’s IFSC – but has now been taken down.

# oops - Saturday 1 March, 2014

# oops - Friday 28 February, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Man wakes up in body bag at funeral home, says he’s definitely alive Oops

Man wakes up in body bag at funeral home, says he’s definitely alive

Family members say the 78-year-old told them he’s happy to be alive.

# oops - Tuesday 11 February, 2014

# oops - Monday 10 February, 2014

Russian snowboarder puts phone number on helmet, gets avalanche of nude photos

Alexey Sobolev became the most popular man in Russia after sharing his digits on the slopes.

So Debenhams are offering a rather unconventional new service

It’s just a ring away. A RING.

# oops - Friday 7 February, 2014

Bank of America offers credit card to a woman by calling her a ‘slut’

You’ve got mail, and you’re also sexually promiscuous.

# oops - Sunday 26 January, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Dublin City Council spent nearly €7 million on public liabilities in 2013 Compensation

Dublin City Council spent nearly €7 million on public liabilities in 2013

The no-win, no-fee sector will have enjoyed that.

# oops - Saturday 18 January, 2014

10 times news graphics went terribly, terribly wrong

Let’s all be grateful that our work mistakes aren’t portrayed live on television.

# oops - Wednesday 15 January, 2014

Granny discovers €30k drug stash in case four years after holiday

The unsuspecting drug mule originally thought it was a freshener packet.

# oops - Saturday 4 January, 2014

From The Score VIDEO: Another Man City goalkeeping blunder gifts Blackburn a goal Oops

VIDEO: Another Man City goalkeeping blunder gifts Blackburn a goal

Costel Pantilimon, not Joe Hart, was the guilty party this time.

# oops - Tuesday 31 December, 2013

Part two of the hilarious news bloopers compilation has arrived

Who knew that the news could be such gas craic?

# oops - Thursday 26 December, 2013

From The Score 13 of the biggest football bloopers from this year Oops

13 of the biggest football bloopers from this year

Includes own goals, goalkeeping howlers and some terrible spelling.

# oops - Wednesday 18 December, 2013

From TheJournal.ie Doh: 13% voted Yes when they meant No in Seanad referendum Oops

Doh: 13% voted Yes when they meant No in Seanad referendum

A report by the Referendum Commission published today found that there was significant confusion over the ballot papers in October’s referendums.

# oops - Thursday 5 December, 2013

Sunny Obama takes down toddler at White House Christmas event

The little girl lost her balance when greeting the Obama’s newest pup.

# oops - Wednesday 4 December, 2013

Coffee shop apologises after using Paul Walker films for tip jars

The shop was called out on Twitter by actor Jason Biggs.

# oops - Tuesday 3 December, 2013

# oops - Monday 2 December, 2013

# oops - Monday 25 November, 2013

# oops - Thursday 21 November, 2013

Massive jumbo jet mistakenly lands at tiny airport… and now it’s stuck

Have you tried going out the way you came in?

# oops - Monday 18 November, 2013

Rapper breaks female fan’s arm in 30ft stage dive (video)

Watsky has apologised on his Facebook, saying his stunt was ‘inexcusable’.

# oops - Sunday 20 October, 2013

From The Score BT Sport forced to apologise after panellist’s inappropriate hand gesture Oops

BT Sport forced to apologise after panellist’s inappropriate hand gesture

Raphael Honigstein’s bad judgement resulted in the German journalist being kicked off the programme.

# oops - Wednesday 16 October, 2013

From The Score Javier Hernandez fluffs simple chance, nearly costs Mexico World Cup play-off place Oops

Javier Hernandez fluffs simple chance, nearly costs Mexico World Cup play-off place

Mexico needed a big favour from neighbours America to book their place in the World Cup play-offs.

# oops - Wednesday 9 October, 2013

Disney are re-releasing the Little Mermaid, this time they’ve ruined it

The ‘second screen live’ experience sounds like a horror.

# oops - Tuesday 8 October, 2013

From The Score Did Linford Christie leak Arsenal’s new Puma kit? Oops

Did Linford Christie leak Arsenal’s new Puma kit?

The ex-British sprinter tweeted a pic of himself, Thierry Henry, Bacary Sagna and Olivier Giroud before deleting it.

# oops - Sunday 1 September, 2013

From TheJournal.ie George H.W. Bush spokesman apologises in Mandela ‘death’ gaffe Oops

George H.W. Bush spokesman apologises in Mandela ‘death’ gaffe

Bush spokesman Jim McGrath circulated a prepared statement expressing Bush’s sorrow at the “death” of Mandela.

1 2 3 4 5