The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 13 °C Tuesday 2 September, 2014

Instagram

# instagram - Sunday 31 August, 2014

From TheJournal.ie 19 incredible photos from New York City’s new teen Instagram sensation Outlaw Instagrammer

19 incredible photos from New York City’s new teen Instagram sensation

Humza Deas put himself on the NYPD’s radar recently.

# instagram - Tuesday 26 August, 2014

From Business ETC Instagram’s new app makes timelapses ridiculously easy Hyperlapse

Instagram’s new app makes timelapses ridiculously easy

Hyperlapse is Instagram’s second standalone app.

# instagram - Sunday 24 August, 2014

# instagram - Sunday 17 August, 2014

# instagram - Monday 11 August, 2014

# instagram - Friday 1 August, 2014

# instagram - Saturday 26 July, 2014

9 Instagram trends that need to disappear

Two words: gym selfies.

# instagram - Friday 25 July, 2014

# instagram - Tuesday 8 July, 2014

Here’s Tom Hanks singing This Is How We Do It at a wedding

Did we mention he was dressed as a rabbi for some reason? Just let that sink in.

# instagram - Sunday 29 June, 2014

From TheJournal.ie These amazing food photographers will put those Instagrammed photos of your dinner to shame DELISH

These amazing food photographers will put those Instagrammed photos of your dinner to shame

The meals probably taste a lot better too. No offence.

# instagram - Wednesday 18 June, 2014

Kim and Kanye’s wedding Instagram took FOUR DAYS’ work… it’s The Dredge

And all the rest of the day’s heavily-Photoshopped dirt.

# instagram - Sunday 15 June, 2014

From Business ETC I tried to use Instragram like a teenager #selfie #follow4follow #nofilter Ifollowback

I tried to use Instragram like a teenager #selfie #follow4follow #nofilter

Turns out, it’s all about the Cool Ratio.

# instagram - Friday 13 June, 2014

8 things everybody thinks they’re better than everyone else at

But they aren’t really. Sorry.

# instagram - Tuesday 10 June, 2014

From Business ETC PayPal’s president moves to Facebook to run its messaging products Changes

PayPal’s president moves to Facebook to run its messaging products

The move will see David Marcus will be responsible for Facebook Messenger, but he will not be responsible for WhatsApp.

# instagram - Sunday 1 June, 2014

From Business ETC The tweet that took two months to create… and got zero retweets Madvertising

The tweet that took two months to create… and got zero retweets

Welcome to the new world of brands in digital.

# instagram - Tuesday 27 May, 2014

From Business ETC Iranian judge summons Facebook’s Mark Zuckerberg over privacy complaints Extradition

Iranian judge summons Facebook’s Mark Zuckerberg over privacy complaints

However, no extradition treaty exists between Iran and the United States, so Zuckerburg is unlikely to appear.

# instagram - Monday 26 May, 2014

14 ways to perfectly sum up love in 2014

Love in the time of technology.

# instagram - Sunday 18 May, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Weird Wide Web: Kissing with tongues, rose-tinted glasses and some terrified journalists Week In Web

Weird Wide Web: Kissing with tongues, rose-tinted glasses and some terrified journalists

All of your essential tech and social media news for the week in one byte-sized portion.

# instagram - Friday 16 May, 2014

Here’s how celebrities are fighting against paparazzi photos of their kids

The #NoKidsPolicy is gaining traction on social media.

New restaurant lets customers pay by Instagramming their meals

The “pay-by-picture” restaurant rewards you if you upload photos – and it’s all part of a marketing campaign.

# instagram - Monday 12 May, 2014

From Business ETC These sunglasses let you see the world through an Instagram-style filter Through Rose Tinted Glasses

These sunglasses let you see the world through an Instagram-style filter

The makers of Tens uses an “uplifting tint” to give its sunglasses an Instagram-style filtered look.

# instagram - Friday 9 May, 2014

Brides-to-be are now getting “hand-lifts” for their engagement selfies

It’s like a face-lift. But for your hands.

# instagram - Wednesday 7 May, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Can you capture peace in Ireland on camera? Make Love Not War

Can you capture peace in Ireland on camera?

A new campaign is encouraging Irish people to snap what they think shows peace in Ireland.

# instagram - Tuesday 6 May, 2014

Rihanna’s Instagram has gone missing after she posted nude photos

The people are not happy. Not happy AT ALL.

# instagram - Thursday 24 April, 2014

This guy dumped his girlfriend via Instagram hashtag

#you’redumped #breakup #ihateyousomuchrightnow

# instagram - Thursday 17 April, 2014

Joe Biden took his first selfie with Barack Obama

The lads were having the craic in the car.

# instagram - Wednesday 16 April, 2014

Kim Kardashian shared this Irish illustrator’s sketch with her 13m Instagram followers

Dublin-based illustrator Holly Shortall is currently basking in the Kardashian glow.

# instagram - Tuesday 15 April, 2014

From The Score 9 fitness freaks you should be following on Instagram Fitness

9 fitness freaks you should be following on Instagram

Because online photo sharing can be about more than just duckface and dessert.

# instagram - Wednesday 2 April, 2014

# instagram - Wednesday 26 March, 2014

From Business ETC Facebook shows no signs of slowing down as it now has one billion mobile users Addiction

Facebook shows no signs of slowing down as it now has one billion mobile users

Meanwhile, Instagram now has more than 200 million users signed up with 50 million signing up over the last six months.

# instagram - Monday 24 March, 2014

7 people on social media filling you with guilt

Just go to the gym and leave us in peace.

# instagram - Sunday 23 March, 2014

From TheJournal.ie All of these animals are more popular than you on Instagram Framing Cats And Dogs This post contains images

All of these animals are more popular than you on Instagram

Stupid, unbearably cute animals.

# instagram - Tuesday 18 March, 2014

New antisocial app helps you avoid running into people you can’t stand

Cloak describes itself as incognito mode for real life.

# instagram - Tuesday 11 March, 2014

Beyoncé enjoyed an Irish coffee in The Temple Bar today

Turns out she’s no different from any other American tourist.

# instagram - Monday 10 March, 2014

# instagram - Monday 3 March, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Column: Children don’t understand the consequences of sexting Explicit Images

Column: Children don’t understand the consequences of sexting

Children as young as 10 have engaged in ‘sexting’ – sending explicit images or texts to another person — but they are distanced from the reality of what they are doing, writes Dr Maureen Griffin.

# instagram - Tuesday 18 February, 2014

This Benedict Cumberbatch look-alike caused a massive riot on the internet

16-year-old Tyler didn’t realise his similarity to the Sherlock star could cause so much trouble.

# instagram - Friday 7 February, 2014

# instagram - Saturday 25 January, 2014

1 2 3 4