The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 10 °C Thursday 21 August, 2014

Baby

# baby - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# baby - Friday 15 August, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Australian couple stopped leaving Thailand with “surrogate” baby Airport

Australian couple stopped leaving Thailand with “surrogate” baby

The men were stopped because they didn’t have complete documents for the child.

# baby - Thursday 14 August, 2014

# baby - Friday 8 August, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Two couples fighting for custody of IVF twins after embryo implanted into the wrong mother Italy

# baby - Tuesday 5 August, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Father in Thai surrogate case “has child sex convictions” Thailand

Father in Thai surrogate case “has child sex convictions”

The couple released a statement to a newspaper saying allegations they abandoned their baby Gammy were false.

# baby - Friday 1 August, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Parents ‘abandoned’ baby with Down syndrome born to surrogate Australia

Parents ‘abandoned’ baby with Down syndrome born to surrogate

The Australian couple are reported to have had twins through a Thai surrogate.

# baby - Thursday 31 July, 2014

From TheJournal.ie ‘Miracle’ Gaza baby born to dead mother is said to have died Gaza

‘Miracle’ Gaza baby born to dead mother is said to have died

The hospital has not confirmed the baby’s death,

# baby - Sunday 27 July, 2014

From TheJournal.ie The ’100 millionth’ Filipino baby was born this morning Tipping The Scales

The ’100 millionth’ Filipino baby was born this morning

The little girl’s birth highlights the challenge of providing for the growing population of people in the country who are already living in poverty.

# baby - Friday 25 July, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Baby delivered from dead mother in Gaza Airstrike

Baby delivered from dead mother in Gaza

Medics carried out an emergency C-section to save the baby’s life after her mother died on the operating table.

From TheJournal.ie Body of newborn baby discovered in Cork Gardaí

Body of newborn baby discovered in Cork

The discovery of the infant was made after the girl’s mother presented herself to gardaí.

# baby - Saturday 12 July, 2014

# baby - Friday 11 July, 2014

Meet the little baby who got stuck in a mop bucket

And is now destined to win every Bonny Baby competition in the UK.

# baby - Wednesday 9 July, 2014

Eva Mendes is reportedly having a baby with Ryan Gosling

Hear that? It’s the sound of hearts breaking across the world.

# baby - Thursday 3 July, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Preeclampsia kills 76,000 pregnant women each year but warning signs can go unnoticed Warning Signs

Preeclampsia kills 76,000 pregnant women each year but warning signs can go unnoticed

Today the first national preeclampsia awareness day, a condition that impacts one in ten pregnancies, was launched.

# baby - Wednesday 2 July, 2014

Woman gives birth outside Primark store in Birmingham

The baby girl was born to cheers from onlookers.

# baby - Monday 30 June, 2014

# baby - Tuesday 24 June, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Taoiseach says Ireland is ‘one of the safest places on the planet’ to have a baby Maternity Services

Taoiseach says Ireland is ‘one of the safest places on the planet’ to have a baby

Enda Kenny was speaking in the Dáil today about the national review of maternity services which he said will help maintain our reputation as a good place to have a baby.

# baby - Monday 23 June, 2014

This dog teaching a baby how to crawl is the cutest thing you’ll see today

Got crawling problems? Help is at hand.

# baby - Monday 16 June, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Six-month-old Irish baby suffers “terrible injuries” in Qatar bedroom fire Qatar

Six-month-old Irish baby suffers “terrible injuries” in Qatar bedroom fire

It is believed an air conditioning unit was the cause of the blaze that left Elizabeth Soffe with serious injuries.

# baby - Thursday 12 June, 2014

# baby - Monday 2 June, 2014

# baby - Friday 30 May, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Jack and Emily remain top dogs but celebrity babies make their mark Baby Names

# baby - Wednesday 28 May, 2014

You WISH you had moves like this dancing baby

Dance like nobody is watching, chubby one.

# baby - Sunday 25 May, 2014

# baby - Thursday 22 May, 2014

From TheJournal.ie VIDEO: Two men save baby after it falls out window China

VIDEO: Two men save baby after it falls out window

The neighbours spotted the baby after it crawled out of the window to look for its mother.

# baby - Friday 16 May, 2014

From TheJournal.ie A tiny baby weighing less than a pound was born this week Intensive Care

A tiny baby weighing less than a pound was born this week

Decklan Maize was born four months premature to a Californian couple.

# baby - Thursday 15 May, 2014

This baby wearing a GoPro while on a swing is pure JOY

Your Thursday evening is about to get a whole lot happier.

# baby - Wednesday 14 May, 2014

# baby - Friday 9 May, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Diary of a First Time Dad: Teething time and becoming Don Draper Column

Diary of a First Time Dad: Teething time and becoming Don Draper

Working long hours, with a wife and child at home, reverted me to a 1950s style husband until somebody (not me) spoke up.

# baby - Tuesday 6 May, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Investigation launched after baby dies at Cavan General Hospital Investigation

Investigation launched after baby dies at Cavan General Hospital

Hospital management have met with the family.

# baby - Thursday 1 May, 2014

# baby - Wednesday 30 April, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Opinion: Giving birth at home – a piece of cake? Opinion

Opinion: Giving birth at home – a piece of cake?

The more I learned about home birth, and the more answers I got to my questions and concerns, the more certain I became that this was the right choice for me.

# baby - Tuesday 22 April, 2014

# baby - Tuesday 15 April, 2014

Adorable little toddler has the cutest argument with his dad

You put up a good fight… but no.

# baby - Monday 14 April, 2014

From TheJournal.ie US woman admits to killing six of her newborn babies and hiding them in her garage Megan Huntsman

US woman admits to killing six of her newborn babies and hiding them in her garage

Police say they believe that Megan Huntsman killed the children between 1996 and 2006.

# baby - Tuesday 8 April, 2014

Meet the little kid who says “f**k you” instead of “thank you”

This is Lloyd. He has something to say to you.

# baby - Thursday 3 April, 2014

# baby - Wednesday 26 March, 2014

Woman born in Burger King bathroom finds birth mother

The woman launched a Facebook campaign three weeks ago.

# baby - Saturday 22 March, 2014

From TheJournal.ie Nigerian police free pregnant teens in ‘baby factory’ raid Nigeria

Nigerian police free pregnant teens in ‘baby factory’ raid

The teenagers and young women were found in a house that was stormed in the Akute district.

1 2 3 4 5