The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 15 °C Thursday 8 October, 2015

Today’s News

Yesterday’s News

Eddie Rockets is opening in petrol stations around Ireland

And they’ve already started in Cork.

Tuesday 6 October, 2015

Tom Hanks just made this student famous with a random act of kindness

11 single people just living their best lives

Do you believe in life after love? HELL YEAH!


Monday 5 October, 2015

7 things that should just be allowed to happen on Mondays

Sunday 4 October, 2015

11 times drunk you was good to sober you

You weren’t as thought as you drunk you were.

Friday 2 October, 2015

Here’s the story with those sparkly shoes on telephone wires around Dublin

No, it’s not just because someone’s feet were killing them.

The 8 close-to-death stages of the Irish man flu

Gland checking, throat examining, etc.

Thursday 1 October, 2015

Wednesday 30 September, 2015

11 perfectly valid reasons to dump someone

It’s over.

Here’s why TV3 isn’t showing Downton Abbey on Sunday nights

It’s Wednesdays from here on in.

Tuesday 29 September, 2015

12 signs Dublin is really and truly losing the run of itself

Fizzy crisps anyone? Killer fades?

Here’s why Matt Damon’s publicist has the hardest job in Hollywood right now

Someone get that publicist a glass of Pinot.


Friday 25 September, 2015

Thursday 24 September, 2015

Are you a slut? Maybe this useful list can help you decide

Are you a slut? Maybe this useful list can help you decide

Do you like Hallowe’en? Or have any tattoos?

Morrissey just sickened the internet with this sex scene from his novel

“Clamourous rollercoaster coil…”

Tuesday 22 September, 2015

7 childhood fears you might never get over


Which Bond Actor Is This?

Do you know your Living Daylights from your Goldfingers?

Apple just trolled everyone wondering how the Apple Watch works

Never gonna give, never gonna give.


Here’s the story with that banging tune from the Eir ad

Play it in Coppers, tbh.

Monday 21 September, 2015

How Well Do You Know Your Pigs?

Don’t be rash(er) with your answers.

8 pieces of life advice from Ireland’s oldest people

“I never ate a vegetable in my life”.

12 important bits you might have missed from last night’s Emmys

The Amys, the Snaps and that Castle joke.

Friday 18 September, 2015

What to watch on TV tonight: Friday

Here are the shows that will be on your Twitter timeline this evening.

Wednesday 16 September, 2015

22 dishes served in Ireland’s newest Michelin star restaurants

So many quenelles, so little time.

1 2 3 4 5