The Daily Edge uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 13 °C Saturday 1 November, 2014

#mammies

# mammies - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# mammies - Saturday 20 September, 2014

From TheJournal.ie The heartbreaking reasons that there are hardly any mammies in Disney films Disney Mammies

The heartbreaking reasons that there are hardly any mammies in Disney films

Your Disney favourites just got even darker.

# mammies - Saturday 23 August, 2014

# mammies - Monday 18 August, 2014

Mam develops app that forces teenagers to answer phone calls from their parents

“I was in the cinema” won’t cut it as an excuse anymore.

# mammies - Tuesday 8 July, 2014

# mammies - Sunday 30 March, 2014

7 unfortunate people whose mammies heard about Earth Hour

Their mams got some serious notions about saving the environment.

13 things that Irish mammies know are complete notions

YOU THERE! Do you have notions above your station?

# mammies - Thursday 27 March, 2014

7 moments when the Irish Mammy is worth her salt

What would you do without her?

# mammies - Sunday 23 March, 2014

9 brilliantly Irish Mother’s Day cards

Make your mammy proud next Sunday.

# mammies - Thursday 27 February, 2014

Is it time you called your mother?

This handy flow chart will help you find out.

# mammies - Thursday 30 January, 2014

This ‘Your Ma’ battle from Irish Twitter last night is the stuff of legend

Featuring comedian David O’Doherty. Sit back and watch.

# mammies - Sunday 8 December, 2013

7 tasks Irish parents will always be better at

Accept in now, and hold your peace.

# mammies - Monday 24 June, 2013

How to spot an Irish mammy on social media

They’re texting AND on The Face Book now, you know.

# mammies - Friday 12 April, 2013

From TheJournal.ie Irish mammies spending big on first baby Mammies

Irish mammies spending big on first baby

In a survey, almost 40 per cent said they used social media to announce their pregnancy and over 65 per cent spill the beans before 12 weeks.

# mammies - Tuesday 2 April, 2013

Easter egg hunt sparks bloody fight between mums

This is not an April fool. One got a nosebleed.

# mammies - Wednesday 13 March, 2013

The Dredge: Rihanna’s naked photos have her mam raging

The very best of the morning’s celebrity dirt.

# mammies - Thursday 7 March, 2013

11 mums who don’t deserve a Mother’s Day present Mammies This post contains videos

# mammies - Tuesday 5 March, 2013

7 of the best Mother’s Day cards out there Mammies This post contains images

7 of the best Mother’s Day cards out there

These will either make your mam laugh, or get you a box round the ears.

# mammies - Tuesday 26 February, 2013

VIDEO: What are Irish mammies like? Mammies This post contains videos

VIDEO: What are Irish mammies like?

Like this, that’s what.

# mammies - Friday 2 September, 2011

Lessons from Mammy: What our mothers taught us Vox Pop This post contains videos

Lessons from Mammy: What our mothers taught us

Be nice, never put your hand in anyone else’s pocket – and get out of a car with your dignity intact: just some of the life lessons from Irish mammies.